Annual General Meeting

January 31, 2019

32720 Simon Avenue, Abbotsford, BC

6:00 Call meeting to order
6:05 Adopt the agenda (Motion)
6:08 Adopt the meeting minutes from January 12, 2018 (Motion)
6:10 Business arising from the minutes
6:15 President’s report – Sky Belt (Motion)
6:30 Treasurer’s Report and Year End Financial Statements – Victoria Ye (Motion)
6:45 Proposed 2019 Budget (Motion)
6:50 Contingency Fund Committee – update
6:55 Resolutions
7:10 By-Law Amendment Proposals
7:55 Executive Committee Elections

1. President
2. 1 st Vice President
3. 2 nd Vice President
4. Chief Shop Steward / Lead Shop Steward North and South
5. Health and Safety Officer

8:25 Delegate Nominations (if current incumbent steps down or is vacant)

1. District Labour Councils:
(west of Boundary Road, south to the Fraser River, including Lulu Island, Sea Island, Vancouver, North
Vancouver, the Corporation of the District of North Vancouver, and West Vancouver)
1 st delegate – Todd Smith
2 nd delegate – Victoria Ye
Alternate – Terri Lee
New Westminster
(all areas bordered by Boundary Road, separating Vancouver and Burnaby, and Indian Arm on the west;
then east from the northern tip of Indian Arm to the border between Maple Ridge and Mission; then
south along the border between Langley and Abbotsford to the Canada-U.S. border; then west to the
Gulf of Georgia and north to the South Arm of the Fraser River; then along the south arm of the Fraser
River to the Richmond-New Westminster border and finally north along that border to the North Arm of
the Fraser River)
1 st delegate – Sky Belt
2 nd delegate – Jonathan Goodman
Alternate – VACANT
Fraser Valley
1 st delegate – Antony Paller
2 nd delegate – Lori Anglin
Alternate – Ganga Malla
2. Area Councils:
(New Westminster, Burnaby, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Port Moody, Vancouver, North Vancouver,
West Vancouver, Squamish and Richmond)
1 st delegate – Donna Odne
2 nd delegate – Chantal Seguin
Alternate – Christel Sidoti
West Fraser Valley
(Surrey, Delta, Langley, Coquitlam, Port Coquitlam, Pitt Meadows and Maple Ridge)
1 st delegate – Joyce Qadir
2 nd delegate – Lori Anglin
Alternate – Ming Chuah
East Fraser Valley
(Pitt Meadows, Maple Ridge, Aldergrove to Hope, Mission to Agassiz)
1 st delegate – Antony Paller
2 nd delegate – Ganga Malla
Alternate – VACANT

8:40 Closing Remarks
8:45 Adjourn Meeting
8:50 Swearing in of newly elected Executive Committee